<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.6" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Domain Name Renewal Warning II</title>
	<link>http://www.highaspirationsinc.com/wordpress/2007/05/domain-name-renewal-warning-ii/</link>
	<description>High Aspirations, Inc - Tech Talk</description>
	<pubDate>Fri,  4 Jul 2008 19:18:18 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.6</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Liz</title>
		<link>http://www.highaspirationsinc.com/wordpress/2007/05/domain-name-renewal-warning-ii/#comment-9</link>
		<pubDate>Mon, 20 Aug 2007 21:52:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.highaspirationsinc.com/wordpress/2007/05/domain-name-renewal-warning-ii/#comment-9</guid>
					<description>These domain renewal scammers are getting even slicker. Since this blog post was published, one of our clients received a faxed bill for their domain name with a .us extension. He was sure it wasn't his but was thrown a little when he visited the domain name and ended up at his own site so he contacted us. Now these scammers are forwarding the domain names they are trying to trick you into buying! After a little research, we found that they are also using our client's information in the whois database. Slick, real slick! Anyone who's not 100% sure about a domain name would visit it and check the whois information and find their own site and info and might be doubtful enough to actually pay the bill. This is yet another reason why it's so important to know exactly who your registrar is or, even better, let us mange all your domain names so you'll only be billed by us and never have to worry about these kinds of things at all!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>These domain renewal scammers are getting even slicker. Since this blog post was published, one of our clients received a faxed bill for their domain name with a .us extension. He was sure it wasn&#8217;t his but was thrown a little when he visited the domain name and ended up at his own site so he contacted us. Now these scammers are forwarding the domain names they are trying to trick you into buying! After a little research, we found that they are also using our client&#8217;s information in the whois database. Slick, real slick! Anyone who&#8217;s not 100% sure about a domain name would visit it and check the whois information and find their own site and info and might be doubtful enough to actually pay the bill. This is yet another reason why it&#8217;s so important to know exactly who your registrar is or, even better, let us mange all your domain names so you&#8217;ll only be billed by us and never have to worry about these kinds of things at all!
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
